April 8th, 2018Seminar Hall, MNNIT Allahabad.

TED x MNNIT

x = independently organized TED event

Total Attendance: 93

"Behind the Curtains"

About TED and TEDxMNNIT

TED

TED is a nonprofit organization devoted to 'Ideas Worth Spreading'. The annual TED Conference invites the world’s leading thinkers to speak for 18 minutes. TED speakers have included Bill Gates, Al Gore, Jane Goodall, Elizabeth Gilbert, Sir Richard Branson, Nandan Nilekani, Philippe Starck, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Isabel Allende and former UK Prime Minister Gordon Brown.

TEDx

A TEDx event is a local gathering where live TED-like talks and videos previously recorded at TED conferences are shared with the community. TEDx events are fully planned and coordinated independently, on a community-by-community basis. The content and design of each TEDx event is unique and developed independently, but all of them have features in common.

TEDxMNNIT

TEDxMNNIT 2018 is the second edition of TEDx Talks at MNNIT (Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad). MNNIT is home to thousands who have ideas worth sharing and we aim to continue this legacy through TEDx. The theme for this year’s edition is ’Behind the Curtains’. Come, listen to the journeys and get inspired.

TEDxMNNIT 2018 Speakers

TEDxMNNIT features guests who have brilliant stories to tell to the people and inspire them for change.

Gauranga Das

ISKCON

Smita Majumder

O-Yes Founder

Founders

Voice of Slum

Prem Kumar Singh

Mountaineer

Bani Yadav

Rally Driver

Project Shakti

 

U. K. Mishra

National Sports Academy

Our Past Speakers

Bhatu Sawant

Bhatu Sawant

CEO
Samarth Bharat Vyaspith
Sachin Garg

Sachin Garg

Indian Bestselling Novelist
Entrepreneur, Publisher and Speaker
Ankita Sinha

Ankita Sinha

Travel Adventure Fashion VBlogger
www.ankionthemove.com
Moumita Dutta

Moumita Dutta

Project Manager
Mars Orbit Mission, ISRO
Vasant Shinde

Vasant Shinde

Vice-Chancellor
South Asian Archaeology
Dr. Rashmi Tiwari

Dr. Rashmi Tiwari

Founder and Director
Aahan Tribal Foundation
Sensei Sandeep Desai

Sensei Sandeep Desai

Master of T'ai Chi
Yoga and Martial Arts

Sponsor TEDxMNNIT

TED is a renowned and respected global brand and is associated with innovation, creativity and social change. TEDx is an independently organized TED event. This is the second edition of TEDxMNNIT.

Share Platform

Bring together organizations and individuals and be a company that is an innovative example for both the industry and society.

Reach people

Partnering with TEDxMNNIT lets you reach innovative people who wish to revolutionalize the world along with your company.

Associate

MNNIT is an institute of National Importance. Be associated with our institute and expand your company’s goodwill.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who can attend TEDxMNNIT?

Anyone who wants to rejoice the journey of our charismatic speakers and get inspired.

How many tickets are available?

The seats are limited (Only 100) because of TEDx Rules.

What is the price of ticket?

The price of the TEDxMNNIT ticket is Rs. 800 for Non-MNNIT attendees and Rs. 500 for MNNIT attendees.

Where can I buy the ticket?

You can buy TEDxMNNIT ticket through our payment gateway. Click on Register to proceed for registration.

On succcessful payment, the ticket will be email to your registred email id.

Is there any offline mode of buying the ticket?

Contact Us through call or email for offline registration.

964-803-4543 ( Sanket Temani )

797-862-6840 ( Priyajit Kumar )

tedx@mnnit.ac.in

Your seat will be reserved only after payment.

What is the last date of registration?

The last date of registration is April 7th, 2018.

The seats are limited so grab your ticket as soon as possible.

Do the attendees get lunch?

Yes, lunch will be provided to the attendees. Charge for the lunch is included in the ticket.

Would there be free passes for MNNITians?

There won't be any free passes for MNNITians.However, additional cashbacks might be provided on first come first serve basis to already registered MNNITians as we add event partners.

The Team

Rajeev Trpathi

Prof. Rajeev Tripathi

Director, MNNIT Allahabad

Anuj Jain

Prof. Anuj Jain

Coordinator, DIIC

Shivesh Sharma

Dr. Shivesh Sharma

Deputy Coordinator, DIIC

Mayank Pandey

Dr. Mayank Pandey

Deputy Coordinator, DIIC

Yatin Choudhary

Yatin Choudhary

Licensee

yatin@ecellmnnit.in
Sujeet Kumar

Sujeet Kumar

Co-organiser

sujeet@ecellmnnit.in
Sanket Temani

Sanket Temani

Executive Producer

sanket@ecellmnnit.in
Kumar Priyajit

Kumar Priyajit

Executive Producer

priyajit@ecellmnnit.in
Dhawal Patel

Dhawal Patel

Curator

dhawal@ecellmnnit.in
Vijay Prakash Dwivedi

Vijay Prakash Dwivedi

Curator

vijay@ecellmnnit.in
Ankit Verma

Ankit Verma

Website Manager

ankit@ecellmnnit.in
Ankit Bhandage

Ankit Bhadage

Website Assistant

abhadage@ecellmnnit.in
Anshuman Sabath

Anshuman Sabath

Curator

anshuman@ecellmnnit.in
Nigeeta Pandey

Nigeeta Pandey

Curator

nigeeta@ecellmnnit.in
Anurag Agarwal

Anurag Agarwal

Event Manager

anurag@ecellmnnit.in
Ankit Bhandage

Akansha Sahu

Event Manager

akansha@ecellmnnit.in
Nalini Meena Sabath

Nalini Meena

Event Manager

nalini@ecellmnnit.in
Sahil Kumar

Sahil Kumar

Branding

sahil@ecellmnnit.in
Shanshank Gupta

Shashank Gupta

Branding

shashank@ecellmnnit.in
Aniruddh Newaskar

Aniruddh Newaskar

Branding

aniruddh@ecellmnnit.in
Qadir Nawaz

Qadir Nawaz

Design Lead

Divyanshu Mishra

Divyanshu Mishra

Photography Head

Pawan Kumar

Pawan Kumar

Photography Lead

Aniruddh Newaskar

Saikumar Thunga

Photography Lead

Samridh

Samridh

Videography Lead

Pranjal

Pranjal

Videography Lead

Archit

Archit

Videography Lead

Akash

Akash

Videography Lead

Navneet

Navneet

Production Lead

Pranjal

Pranjal

Videography Lead

Anshul

Anshul

Volunteer

Akshat

Akshat

Volunteer

Call Us

896-025-3496 ( Dhawal Patel )

817-597-1936 ( Vijay Prakash Dwivedi )

Address

Seminar Hall
MNNIT Allahabad
UP, 211004, India

Email Us

tedx@mnnit.ac.in